Google Nemesis Or Ours?
posted July 2, 2008 - 6:36amLike I said earlier, it infuriates me if people try to treat me and the other xombies as if we stepped into the internet world just a few minutes ago and that too by mistake. Once again an internet marketer who has made millions off a program but still needs your pennies is trying to sell the program on Xomba. Came across this interesting post just five minutes back and almost hit the screen (name). After a couple of minutes I thought of investigating what it is.
The article title is The Google Nemesis Nemesis and can be found at http://www.xomba.com/the_google_nemesis_nemesis
The name of the user is Google Nemesis Nemesis. Female, 32, member for 18 hours and 53 minutes. The post says Google nemesis looks exciting but that the user is tired of all this marketing directed at us (?) so she decide to redirect it to us and says that she would become Google nemesis nemesis. Then she tells us to keep checking her blog and gives this link (Don’t click this lest you get swayed and order the crap)
http://googlemanipulator.thetruthabout.com.au/
This is a sales pitch for the e-Book Google manipulator. Says the page , “bonuses worth over $207 and the first 20 purchasers will receive an additional $111 worth of extras absolutely FREE”. When you click they want you to enable cookies. I Didn’t but went on. After scrolling down a page one mile long …. Phew….it says $67. Pay $67 and get $318. I never understood the maths in business.
The user is not done yet. Her article has been pushed away from Recent blurbs so fast. Never expected that. She puts in a comment with a link www.googlenemesis.thetruthabout.com.au The Xomba screen format goes for a six the comment stretching an inch into the main frame(due to the long title/link) and stayed that way for almost the entire day. This link does not work So I did some research putting the link as search term and googled it.
Google presented 11 results.
Propeller.com – Only our good friend Google nemesis nemesis has posted four articles about google nemesis, one of them linked to the Xomba post here.
Indian pad had a post by GoogleNemesisSceptic but the link does not go anywhere. Ditto with squidoo. All other links are broken too.
Finally humsurfer.com had a link which takes you to http://www.thedjknemesis.com/ which apparently is the dayjobkiller site regarding release of the e-book Google nemesis on 08 July 2008. So this is what it is.
Few more minutes later, I am not getting anywhere. Tried Google nemesis again. Nothing other than more pages of sales pitch. Either sales or e-mail harvesting. It is a scam. Big Time. But I fear lots of money is already being made off gullible people. My Advice… Stay away. And my request to Google Nemesis Nemesis…. Ditto…. From Xomba

Comments
Please Flag
Google Manipulator Nemesis Pest Post
Post new comment