Vinefire: Is This For Real or Just Another Scam Like WealthToolbox?
posted March 31, 2009 - 9:47pmThe site makes lots of claims about getting big money for posting your links. Too good to be true? Well, it's FREE to join and according to Vinefire, you are limited to making $50 a day with the basic membership, however for a $5 payment you can upgrade to $100 a day...hmmmm. It just doesn't make sense!
Well, I'll stick with the free account, because it does, at least, bring in traffic from links I have posted.
Now, on their 'About Us' page they state that "Vinefire is an experiment...a work in progress. Fun, profitable, exciting." They also state that "the first payment is scheduled to be sent January 31, 2010. After that, we will begin sending weekly payments to all members."
Interesting fact: If you go to WealthToolbox.com, you will get redirected to Vinefire.com's sign-up page. If you do a search for WealthToolbox.com on the internet, you will find many references to WealthToolbox.com being basically the same scam, trying to collect email addresses and never paying out.
So, if you want to take advantage of the free links and traffic generation, I say go right ahead! Just make sure you use a free email that you don't care about getting spammed! And don't expect those big bucks adding up in your account to ever make it into your pocket!
Website: http://tinyurl.com/VinefireLinks

Comments
Update on Vinefire
I received an email recently from the vinefire site and wanted to post the info below for those that are interested.
Hello Everyone,
We are preparing to sell the Vinefire website. The
website will likely be under new ownership within a
few short weeks.
We expect this sale will be good news for everyone
involved. We can't give you more details than that
right now, but we are very excited at the possibilities
this creates for both the new owner and the Vinefire
members.
As we prepare for this transition, we will be making
some changes to the website. We'll keep you updated.
Vinefire Staff
2661 N Pearl St.
Tacoma, WA 98407
Take it for what it's worth.....I'll believe it when they "show me the money!" Anyway, I still use the site to drive traffic to my links so the cash is not the most important factor to me. It has been very fast and easy to build up $159.00 in my account...hmmmm...too good to be true??
Use it to Your Advantage
Yes, I'm with you on the payout claims. Probably won't happen. But I have used vinefire successfully to promote articles, referral links, blogs etc. So I think it is worth spending a few minutes here and there posting links. I've even found some interesting links posted by others that have helped me in some way. Although we may never see payment come through it does have it's perks.
Can they do that with a straight face?
CLICK HERE TO JOIN XOMBA TODAY!
Post new comment